Music Teachers

This is a list of teachers who have made it known to the SFSF that their services are available. Listing here does not imply endorsement by the SFSF.

If you are a teacher and would like to be added to this list, please let us know.

Last update: May 13, 2019

Teacher Directory
Instrument Location Name Phone email Web Page
Fiddle and Hardanger Fiddle Los Altos Sarah Kirton 650-492-3167 spelman.sarah@gmail.com
Fiddle, Guitar, Mandolin Oakland, by Lake Merritt Erik Hoffman 510-410-0456 erik@erikhoffman.com
Fiddle/Violin, Viola, Cello, Musical Saw Online Caroline McCaskey 510-701-8049 caroline.mccaskey@gmail.com
Scottish Fiddle Edinburgh Scotland and online Gregor Borland gregorborland@hotmail.com
Violin Oakland and online Darcy Noonan 510-915-4183 darcybel@gmail.com
Violin/Fiddle and ensembles Santa Cruz and online Deby Benton Grosjean 831-566-0441 deby.fiddler@gmail.com
Fiddle Santa Rosa Janette Duncan 707-570-2745 janettefiddler@gmail.com
Scottish Fiddle Sebastopol Imogen Poropat 510-701-4260 iporopat@gmail.com
Fiddle and Nyckelharpa Santa Rosa Tim Rued 209-609-6183 timrued@aol.com
Scottish Fiddle SF Bay area Barbara McOwen 617-504-7945 bmcowen@comcast.net
Violin Oakland near Mills College and online Kaila Flexer 510-798-6959 kaila@kailaflexer.com
Cello Scotts Valley Renata Bratt 831-252-0584 renata.bratt@gmail.com
Scottish bagpipes Sonoma County Alan Keith 650-391-5546 alan-keith@comcast.net
Piano, Banjo, Harp Sebastopol Brendan Swift 707-318-6540 brendantheharper@gmail.com
Lever Harp Santa Rosa Cornelia van Aken 408-981-9829 fiddlenharp@gmail.com
Harmonica San Francisco, Berkeley, and online Winslow Yerxa 415-794-9348 winslowyerxa@yahoo.com Harmonica Lessons